The Pi-Rate Ratings

April 4, 2022

Congratulations To The Kansas Jayhawks

Our hearty Buckaroo congratulations go out to Bill Self and his Kansas Jayhawks, winners of the 2022 College Basketball National Championship. We are happy for KU and their fans, but we are also happy to those of you that followed the Bracketnomics Analysis and took Kansas to win it all the day after Selection Sunday three weeks ago.

With the close of the college basketball season, the PiRates now get onto the ship and sail away until August. We will return around Friday, August 12, to begin the previews of the 2022 college football season. Until then, check out our brand new tabletop baseball game–Saberfast Baseball.

March 31, 2022

New Exciting, Accurate, Easy To Play Baseball Game Debuts Tonight

Join Kurt Bergland, one of the nation’s top sports gaming Youtube experts, as he debuts our new easy to play, highly accurate tabletop Baseball Game–Saberfast Baseball. The video debuts Thursday, March 31, 2022, at 7 PM Eastern Time/6 PM Central/5 PM Mountain/4 PM Pacific.

After the conclusion of the video, the Saberfast Baseball Game will debut for purchase at a link to be provided on this website tonight.

The new game will feature the complete 1964 Major League Baseball season with every player that even appeared in one game given his own batter card and every pitcher that threw in one game given his own pitching card. This game allows you to replay the entire 1964 season using the same lineups and pitching rotations used in real life. If you want to be the manager with full control on how to use your roster, there are rules in place that allows you to manage without using as-played lineups. And, if you so desire, you can place all the players in a pool and conduct your own draft to make your own teams.

The game is easy to play and quick-playing with a basic set of rules that can be mastered in less than 15 minutes. There is an optional advanced set of rules that make this game highly advanced with as much strategy as Chess or the ancient game of Go.

Batting Card
Pitching Card
Ballpark Card

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.